Subject: Commendation Of Jeff Grundy and Service Technicians @ "Capital Ford Truck Shop" 5501 Market Street, Wilmington, NC

 

Dear Lee:

 

I am writing this letter to commend my Service Advisor, namely,  Jeff Grundy for the excellent job he always does for me at the "Capital Ford Truck Shop" at 5501 Market Street.  Jeff has been my Service Advisor since I bought my 2014 Ford Super Duty 6.7 Diesel and he is always knowledgeable, helpful and kind to me.  He is great about keeping me advised on the progress of my truck each and every time I come in for service.  In the past, he has also been very helpful to me over the phone when I have had to call him from out of state on questions and concerns I have had.  

 

I also want to commend your Service Technicians at the Market Street Truck Shop, namely, Tom, Chris and Zach for the excellent job they always do for me.  They are also friendly, helpful and kind and always take time to answer any questions I have for them. In my opinion they are excellent Technicians and Capital Ford is lucky to have them.

 

You can be justifiably proud to have employees like Jeff, Tom, Chris and Zach and I sincerely hope you can find time to thank them for a "job well done!"

 

------------------

Sincerely,

 

W. Porterfield




Customer Reviews

Add A Review

Always happy with the serice there
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
We have dealt with capital for a number of years. Most recently the body shop. Their work was awesome and the people we very good. Thanks to Jason and his crew.
Mar 10 2016
Reviewed by Tammy Thurston
Great Service from the Service Department
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I had my Mercury Milan in for an issue. Lee was determined to figure out what it was for me. He took the time to listen to me and my concerns and came up with a great resolution! When my car was finished he took me out to my car and went over and showed me everything they fixed! Kudos to Lee!!!!!
May 11 2015
Reviewed by Beth
Very Pleased and Satisfied
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
have had very good experiences with Capital Ford. I have bought a couple of cars from them and the process was very smooth. From the salesmen to the finance advisors, everyone at the dealership was very friendly and helpful. They worked together to provide us with the best deal and we are extremely pleased and satisfied with our experience. And remember, "If you buy anywhere else, you'll pay too much.
May 11 2015
Reviewed by William Bell
Great Service!
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I had the opportunity of working with Justin Dupree and Michael Habas. Two GREAT Salesmen. I made an inquiry regarding a vehicle, Mr. Habas responded by email, which is the method of contact that I requested, which was great. Any questions I had regarding the vehicle, price or financing were answered immediately. Mr. Dupree would be the salesman we would deal with once we arrived in Wilmington. They had the car cleaned and ready for a test drive. Mr. Dupree explained everything in great detail and did an excellent job. Mr. Jacobi was the financing manager we dealt with and helped me achieve the payment that I wanted. I can only say GOOD things regarding the service at Capital Ford. Anyone in the market for a car needs to deal with Mr. Dupree or Mr. Habas. You won't be sorry. :)
May 11 2015
Reviewed by Alicia Fulcher
Exceptional Professionalism
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
To whom it may concern, This letter is in regards to the exceptional professionalism that was displayed by Mr. Lee Fowler (Truck Shop Manager and Senior Master Ford Technician). First off I will start off by stating that I am in the military. Personal experience and fellow patrons experience has shown that businesses around military bases usually try and take advantage of military members. This was absolutely not the case with Mr. Lee Fowler. I was extremely fascinated with the help that he provided, so a couple of weeks ago I called Ford Headquarters to try and illustrate just how impressed I was with his courteousness and professionalism. I have been to the Ford Diesel Truck Service Shop three times for service on my Ford F-250 6.7 Liter diesel truck. Every time that I have entered the dealership Mr. Fowler has been one of the first employee to greet me. Each time he gave me extensive explanations and in depth guidance on what was going on with my truck. When I first purchased my truck he took an hour of his day just to walk me through all the "ins and outs" of my new truck. Due to his actions I will definitely recommend that specific Ford Dealership to anyone who owns a Super Duty Truck. His professionalism and Dedication to his job directly influence the reputable distinction that Ford tries to uphold. I definitely believe that an employee of Mr. Fowler's caliber should be greatly recognized.
May 11 2015
Reviewed by Sgt. Temple
Chris Royal, Service Consultant
Dear Mr. Barbour: I had the pleasure of working with Chris Royal this week after a very flustrating day traveling. I had my car serviced in Panama City, Flordia two days before making this business trip and they were suppoused to fix a low speed skip. I left Panama City Beach at 5:00 AM and by the I got into South Carolina the skip had gotten so bad that I stopped in Columbia and had a fuel filter replacement. This did not solve the problem and I limped into Wilmington. The next morning I in was in your service center at 7:15AM. This is when I met Chris Royal. Let me tell you this is one of the greatest assets that your company has. He put me at ease and assured me that the car would be fixed. I ask if he had someone that could take me to Monkey Junction since I had a meeting at 8:00 AM. He quickly solved that problem by letting me have a service vehicle I have owned Lincolns (the greatest car on the road) since 1974 putting 40,000 to 45,000 miles per year on these cars. They have never let me down. Chris called on my cell phone and told me what they found and I told him to get it fixed. When my meeting was over at 3:00PM I returned to your service center and was greeted by Chris. He placed a call to the mechanic fixing my car and he was told that it was in wash up and would be ready shortly. Chris is the most professional service person that I have had the pleasure of working with. My hats off to your staff. I will be buying a new Lincoln within the next few months and I will assure you that you will get the sale. Again thanks for the great service. Sincerely, R. H. Britt
May 11 2015
Reviewed by R. H. Britt
2002 Ford Focus with 320,000 Miles and Happy As Can Be
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Just wanted to let you know that my husband and I bought a 2002 Ford Focus 10/31/01. We still have the car. It has over 320,000 miles on it and the only major thing we have had to do to it was put a timing belt on it. I know a lot of time the car dealers always hear the bad news, but I wanted to share the good news with you.
May 11 2015
Reviewed by Kim Richlands
Experience at Capital of Wilmington was very, very good.
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Paul, I just wanted to let you know that our experience at Capital of Wilmington was very, very good. Mick was friendly and professional and everyone in the showroom was really nice. We love our 2013 Ford Escape! Thanks... Moya & Jim
May 11 2015
Reviewed by Moya and Jim
Excellent service
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I wanted to take a minute and tell you how great I think your service staff is on Oleander Drive in Wilmington. Their level of competence and their people skills are unmatched. They service my taurus and my explorer, the explorer which I will be trading for a truck soon- so your service staff gave your sales department a great chance of selling me a vehicle. While I was at your facility, I heard you were expanding your bodyshop and service department. My company already performs inspections and maintenance for your service department, and we would like to earn the opportunity to also maintain and sell you bodyshop equipment as well.
May 11 2015
Reviewed by Justin B
Great job helping me thru the decision making process
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Doug + his staff always go a great job helping me thru the decision making process and continue thru the buying process as well. That supreme service is why I keep coming back to Capital Ford.
May 11 2015
Reviewed by Daniel
©  2018  4222 Oleander Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403   
Sales: (910) 415-1689  
Service: (910) 415-1496  
wbpot