Subject: Commendation Of Jeff Grundy and Service Technicians @ "Capital Ford Truck Shop" 5501 Market Street, Wilmington, NC

 

Dear Lee:

 

I am writing this letter to commend my Service Advisor, namely,  Jeff Grundy for the excellent job he always does for me at the "Capital Ford Truck Shop" at 5501 Market Street.  Jeff has been my Service Advisor since I bought my 2014 Ford Super Duty 6.7 Diesel and he is always knowledgeable, helpful and kind to me.  He is great about keeping me advised on the progress of my truck each and every time I come in for service.  In the past, he has also been very helpful to me over the phone when I have had to call him from out of state on questions and concerns I have had.  

 

I also want to commend your Service Technicians at the Market Street Truck Shop, namely, Tom, Chris and Zach for the excellent job they always do for me.  They are also friendly, helpful and kind and always take time to answer any questions I have for them. In my opinion they are excellent Technicians and Capital Ford is lucky to have them.

 

You can be justifiably proud to have employees like Jeff, Tom, Chris and Zach and I sincerely hope you can find time to thank them for a "job well done!"

 

------------------

Sincerely,

 

W. Porterfield




Customer Reviews

Add A Review

Bob Jones my salesman was great
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Everyone at Capital Ford was very helpful & courteous. Bob Jones my salesman was great and knowledgable at helping me get the SYNC set up. Kenny also was a great help with the Navigation & SYNC. They went out of their way to get the new SYNC installed. They even gave me a car to drive.
May 11 2015
Reviewed by Jeffrey
The Entire staff is GREAT!
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
OUr recent purchase was completely painless. From beginning to end, it was a nice experience. Salesman even took the time & effort to come out - saving us a trip into Wilmington to sign papers so he could process the loan info. JESSE MALLETT IS YOUR EMPLOYEE OF THE YEAR IN OUR OPINION! Actually the Entire staff is GREAT!
May 11 2015
Reviewed by Bruce
Salesman was great
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Salesman was great. Made my fiance and I feel very comfortable. He was very friendly , made you feel like you had known him for a long time. Went out of way to figure things out for me. Sales team also did great job.
May 11 2015
Reviewed by Josh
Very Helpful
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Very helpful and considerate of my needs.
May 11 2015
Reviewed by Alan
Howard Newirth
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Howard Newirth I rate him as a well rounded sales person alone with all others that helped with this sale.
May 11 2015
Reviewed by Jean
First American car I bought in 30 years
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
First American car I bought in 30 years. Salesman was great. Delivered car and drove over 2 hours one way to do it. Dealer drovee to Virginia to get car.
May 11 2015
Reviewed by David
Arie Pickett - Market Street Truck Shop
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Sir, As a service manager, I’m sure you often hear from customers with complaints. While many are quick to complain at the slightest perceived injustice, I for one don’t think people take enough time to pass on compliments for service well rendered. Allow me to highlight a good experience I recently had with Arie, one of your service representatives. I have a 2002 F-250 Diesel 4x4. I’ve owned the truck since 2005 and it has been a great vehicle. While I have always taken pride in performing my own service, as I have gotten older (and now with small children) I have less and less time to do so. Recently, I was driving home from work and realized I had a seized caliper. As I only had a few weekends left at home before a lengthy deployment to Afghanistan, I decided to bring the truck to Capital to have the service done. Arie arranged for me to pick up a rental vehicle next door and was prompt with inducting my truck. The next day, I got a phone call, and the technician who performed the service inspection found several issues, the most serious being the seized caliper that I was aware of, to more minor issues that could be considered elective but nonetheless significant, such as 4x4 vacuum seals. Not wanting to spend too much money (particularly since I planned to sell the truck) but also wanting it in the best condition, Arie was very upfront with me in recommending which service to perform to ensure long life of the truck and which services would be ‘nice’ but not necessary. After authorizing service, all repairs were completed on the truck within 36 hours. Throughout the process, I found Arie to be upfront and honest and completely transparent about what the truck needed, what I could easily do myself on my own time (he ordered a few parts for me), and what would be best to take care of while the truck was in the dealership. I was completely satisfied with the vehicle when I picked it up and it has held up well since. I can sell the truck now confident that all major service issues have been addressed. I will certainly refer any of my friends to Capital for service needs. In the past I have stayed away from dealership service departments because of poor service, but I am comfortable that if my truck needs work while I am deployed my wife will be able to work with your service department without fear of headaches. Thank you for a good experience, and you can rest assured that when we are in the market for a new truck at the end of this year we will consider shopping at Capital. Sincerely, Max
May 11 2015
Reviewed by Max Wright
Job Well Done
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Mr. Barbour, It's with great pleasure that I write to complement your Ford Diesel Service Team especially Lee Fowler for a job well done. I live in Wilmington, but have a second home in Crawford ,WV. While traveling to WV May 22, 2009 pulling my farm tractor I experienced a break away condition on a hillside having no transmission hold back. Fortunately the trailer being pulled was new with excellent brakes. The vehicle condition deteriorated and I started experiencing a body shutter vibration as I pulled the mountain grades. Since it was 10PM at night I completed the trip with caution. Tuesday morning May 22nd I drove to Jenkins Ford in Buchannon, WV. Dennis Crawford their service adviser tried to diagnosis my concern but was no able to successfully troubleshoot the problem with computer assisted diagnoses. I requested the assistance of a mechanic but was refused due to an overwhelming backlog of vehicle being repaired. They told me it would be mid June before a mechanic could work on my truck. I also expressed concerns that my extended Premium Care warranty was set to expire June 7, 2009 and I had planned to spend two week at my home in WV. While at their dealership I called Ford Customer Service and explain my deli-ma. They were understanding but suggested that follow-up with area dealers and informed me the vehicle had to be under repair before the warranty expired to be covered. They also suggested that if I had no success with local repair that I return to Wilmington, NC for service. Wednesday May 23rd I contacted three local dealers, Michael Motors of Gassaway ,WV Wilson Ford of Fairmont, and of Clarkburg, WV. who all turned me down for service based on their backlog. I then decided to call Lee Fowler, in disbelief that I was having so much trouble. Lee's exact words over the phone was "there is no way I would treat a customer stranded that way" and told me to try to make it home and he would start repairs on Monday June 1st. If I broke down I would be pulled to the nearest dealer so reluctantly after two more calls to Jenkins on Wednesday and Thursday I decided to travel home. Lee and Arie started work promptly on Monday June 01,2009, diagnosed a bad number 8 injector, bad upper and lower ball joints and post a transmission filter change and inspection a major transmission issue that supported the loss of transmission hold-back currently being repaired. Judging from the volume of vehicles at your location I know my situation was taking into consideration for an urgent repair. The effeciecy of repair was an indication of knowledge and expertise of Ford diesel products not experienced in WV. Customer satisfaction is key to return loyalty of products purchased. Being apart of a Malcolm Baldridge campaign with Corning Inc. I learned early in my career the value of Error Free Work ,Quality in all we do, and doing it Right the fist time to maintain a competitive customer base. Lee's team should be used as an example for other dealers to follow. Especially when American loyalty has shifted to foreign products. Personally I try to buy American, but regret having to change my plans and the expense of a trip gone bad because I could not get my vehicle effeciently serviced locally in WV. I ask Lee for your E-mail that I might take the time out of my busy schedule to say thanks for a job well done. Please feel free to pass this letter on to Ford Customer Service in hopes they will appreciate and recognize how your team professionally closed Case # 0435402233. Also please forward to LEE and Ariy I guessed at their E-mail address. Sincere appreciation, Daniel Skinner, Jr.
May 11 2015
Reviewed by Daniel Skinner, Jr.
Thanks Guys!!!
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I'd like to say thank you to all the guys who helped me through purchasing of my new Focus. Buying a new car can be a really stressful event, but your crew at Capital handled it great and I'm happy with my purchase! Sonny was great in helping setup my phone to the Sync system. Eric was very clear with the paperwork. Paul Smith was great with email contact, and Rob Shanta, whom I am sorry to have missed yesterday, was very informative and helpful on my Monday afternoon test Drive. Thanks to Scott Welch as well for getting the financing I wanted. Keep up the great service,
May 11 2015
Reviewed by Matt
I love the new truck
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
i love the new truck. i have had it for 18 days now and have already put 3,000 miles on it due to family matters in PA. i cant stop thinking how lucky i was to have ordered the truck when i did and receive it in only 5 weeks. it truly was a blessing. it is so comfortable and has plenty of room for luggage. the only thing i dont like is the placement of the jack. its good when the seats are down but when you want to fold the seats up to make room for cargo it is a packing obstacle. other than that i have no complaints. rob and billy were great and i wish them the best of luck in the future.
May 11 2015
Reviewed by Robert
©  2019  4222 Oleander Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403   
Sales: (910) 415-1689  
Service: (910) 415-1496